Posted in Animated Movies

Brought to Life

Animated movies nowadays have a large place in the film industry. There is an appeal in animation that reality, and movies that film in reality doesn’t provide. Animation can take an audience to places that just can’t be imitated, and the best part is that they can be made with your own hands. You don’t need to make movie sets or have actors playing in scenes. You make the actors.  You create the scenes.

The impact is evident. Pixar movies have a large place in anyone’s heart. Dreamworks films tend to follow suit. Hayao Miyazaki’s works can leave the viewer breathless.

Hello, my name is Kenneth Huynh, and I will be exploring, analyzing, and reviewing animated movies. 2D or 3D, western or eastern, you name it. I’ve always been into cartoons, anime, and the like, and I’m of the opinion that animated movies don’t have to just be for kids – they can be for adults, too. So, I’ll be looking at movies from the perspective of a young adult. Definite highlights of my animated viewings are Up and Spirited Away, if you want to get a feel for what I enjoy. I really want to take a look at how these movies are good, bad, or great, and what they do that makes them so. I hope you’ll enjoy this ride with me.

Leave a Reply

