Posted in Adaptations

Chris’s Corner – 5 2017 movies that I’m excited for

So, I figured, since my section of the blog is about book to movie adaptations, why not talk about some of the movies that I’m anticipating and somewhat excited for?

1. The Death Cure by James Dashner

So, I will say right off the bat, I love Dashner’s Maze Runner series. I rate it very highly and simply put, more movies based off his books is something I am very excited for. Unfortunately I haven’t had the chance to watch the other adaptations, but I certainly intend to watch them at some point and judge them for this blog. But I hold out high hopes!

Image result for The Death Cure

2. Infinity: Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon

So, while I haven’t had the opportunity to read this particular book, I’ve read Kenyon’s books, such as Styx,  in the past and have found them to be pretty good reads. I look forward to both reading this book and watching the movie when it comes out.

Image result for infinity chronicles of nick

3. Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell by David Michaels

I’ve read quite a few Tom Clancy inspired novels in the past and have loved them. This intrigues me because it is a movie in one of Clancy’s most famous works, the Splinter Cell franchise. It is certainly a movie to look out for in my opinion.

Image result for Tom Clancy's Splinter cell book

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I’ve been meaning to read this book, imagine my surprise when I heard its getting a movie! Fantasy is one of my go to genres, and from what I’ve seen of the book the concept is very interesting to me. Looking forward to it.

An Ember in the Ashes book cover.jpg

5. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Interesting title? Check. Dystopian world? Check. I’ve been planning on reading this book as well, so I’m looking forward to the movie that comes out. Dystopian societies are always interesting to me, so I’m sure this one will be enjoyable.

Image result

 

Leave a Reply

