Posted in Adaptations

Chris’s Corner – A look at the Maze Runner Trailer

So, in my last post I talked about how I’m a huge fan of the Maze Runner, so I suppose I’ll say that the next movie I intend to review is the Maze Runner. Since I still need to watch it I figured that I’d share my thoughts on the trailer for this book to movie adaptation.

This trailer is very good in my opinion, in three minutes it gives you a good idea of what is going on in this world and what the story is. Furthermore, in these three minutes it shows a large number of important events from the book. This is how a book to movie adaptation’s trailer should look, it should give those who don’t know the book a good idea of what they’re looking at. Furthermore, a book to movie trailer should tell somebody who has read the book, “Hey, this movie is ACTUALLY based off the book”, if you want to excite readers for your movie that is one of the best ways in which you can do it. As far as I can see from this trailer the book to movie adaptation looks like it may be a good one. I am certainly looking forward to watching it.

Leave a Reply

